FASS Hero Award

Do you have a coworker you would like to recognize for their outstanding customer service, creative problem solving, or efforts to foster a learning environment? You can do so by nominating them for the FASS Hero Award. 


How it works... Shared Services employees can submit their colleagues for the award at any time. Each month, the director will select a 'Hero' from the pool of candidates and the winner will be announced on this page. In addition, heroes will have the opportunity to create and display their custom 'FASS Hero' statuette via heroforge.com (criteria for statuettes apply).


nominate your fass hero here


Our FASS Hero Is...

Candy Curiel - October Hero

"Candy has been fantastic to work with. I had a conference to get through Concur, she handled all the steps to get registered and walked through some different options for airfare, transportation, lodging and incidentals. She also talked through the One Card travel procedures since I had not traveled in a while.  She is a joy to work with and a great addition to the team. Thanks Candy!!"

Congratulations, Candy! Keep up the great work!

Our Past FASS Heroes Are...

Hero Month
TBA November 2022
Candy Curiel October 2022
Patrick Moore July 2022
Rebecca Lucas June 2022
Dave Flemming May 2022
Gergnome April 2022
Daisy Wu March 2022
Kevin McGlinchey February 2022
Gergnome January 2022
Maryam Hubbard December 2021
Cody Sterna November 2021
FASS IT Team October 2021
Fiona Hutchinson September 2021
Sara Yilmaz August 2021
Ash Middleton July 2021
Robert Adsuara June 2021
Kim Roberts May 2021
Elizabeth Seider April 2021
Deanna Tarango March 2021
Greg Soderstedt February 2021
Valerie Mickelson January 2021
Tawnee Gerig-Brunson December 2020
Kevin McGlinchey November 2020
Alex Koleber October 2020
Rebecca Lucas September 2020
Justin Porter August 2020
Yen-Chu Huberd July 2020
Sam Brown June 2020
Bill Anderson May 2020
Paul Blancher April 2020

David Jordan

James Barnum

March 2020
Mitch Sherwood February 2020
Megan DeLaney January 2020
Susan Osterman December 2019
Donna Hanks November 2019
Sandy Goodell October 2019

Pedro Perez Perez

April Nero

September 2019
Heather Nunn August 2019

Kathleen Duberowski

Amy Gurley

Debbie Bell

Sara Yilmaz

July 2019